Baby Born Train Andy review. AD

​​Pops, although wary at times (which is good, especially with strange ones) has always loved dogs! 

Unfortunately we can’t get a dog as we rent and the dogs in our family are all pretty old and not fans of being pestered by energetic toddlers! This has resulted in pops befriending a little dog statue that we have in our garden which is adorable, but not practical. 

Baby Born Train Andy in box

When zapf creation sent us the Train Andy to review I knew it would be a hit with pops, she loves taking out food and water for her statue dog and talking to him like he’s real so being able to have her very own dog INDOORS was amazing for her.

Train Andy (ours is called DOG) is a sandy coloured dog and he comes with A pink remote (for commands) and a little bone that you can feed him (he poops it too) unlike the learn to walk  (add link) the train andy comes with batteries included  (although they recommend changing them for best results) 

Baby Born Train Andy dog on a pink chair

Switch both the dog and the remote on and you’re instantly greeted by Andy (dog) barking. It took me a lot of time and clicking before I thought to read the instructions and if I’m being honest they leave a lot to the imagination. 6 images showing what Dog can do but not actually how to do it.

Baby Born Train Andy instructions

I really would recommend changing the batteries because I tried to get away without doing it and the dog was really unresponsive and would only bark which was frustrating pops and myself, once I popped new batteries in each it was such a breeze to use!

Baby Born Train Andy close up face

We live on a road that is full of dog poo so I can’t wait to see pops reaction when dog  (andy) poos out his bone, I always tell her how important it is to clean up after your pets and being able to let her get the experience but none of the mess is great. 

[wpvideo GVWEqLoa]

 Whether you have a dog or not this will be an amazing gift, after changing the batteries it was really simple to use but 1remember dogs are NOT JUST FOR CHRISTMAS 🙂

  
Are you a dog person?  Let us know in the comments below.

 
Until the next post.

We were sent Baby Born Train Andy for the purpose of this post but all opinions are our own. Find more reviews here.

44 Comments

  1. Margaret Gallagher
    November 14, 2016 / 9:57 am

    I cant have dogs of my own but love this little beauty
    I d love to see the reaction to Andy “pooing “out his bone
    Id love Andy as much as my nephew would -perfect companion

  2. Jo McPherson
    November 14, 2016 / 12:03 pm

    We love dogs – our Beau is Tyler’s best friend and follows him every where.

  3. Clare W
    November 14, 2016 / 12:34 pm

    I love the fact it has a remote, so they can walk a bit ahead/behind it and it’s a bit more realistic.

  4. Kim Neville
    November 14, 2016 / 1:52 pm

    We don’t have any pets as myself and my son are allergic to them so this would be perfect for us. Looks so cute 🙂

  5. Christine Lockley
    November 14, 2016 / 2:22 pm

    I love that even from a young age it engages children and shows the responsibilities of having a dog as well as the fun

  6. Sharon Freemantle
    November 14, 2016 / 10:36 pm

    This is fabulous it shows children that with dogs there come responsibly.

  7. Kelly cooper
    November 15, 2016 / 9:32 am

    I think the dog looks cute and like that you can feed him with a bone

  8. kimberley ryan
    November 15, 2016 / 10:52 am

    I love how it teaches children to care for the pets and be responsible

  9. Martha Chisholm
    November 15, 2016 / 11:25 am

    What a cute little thing. My grandson would love this.

  10. Keri brooks
    November 15, 2016 / 1:30 pm

    Like how he Andy poops the bone and follows commands and my daughter would be tickle pink with the remote she can’t leave mine alone and it pink

  11. Lindsey Stuart
    November 15, 2016 / 3:12 pm

    Aww so cute, My daughter Heidi loves dogs,
    I really like that the dog comes with a remote which makes it look very realistic

  12. Magdalene Drummond
    November 15, 2016 / 3:38 pm

    Love how it gives children a pet to look after without having a real pet lol

  13. Ema Reader-Powney
    November 15, 2016 / 10:57 pm

    Oh I love everything about this! I love that you can feed the dog a bone and he poops it out, teaching them to look after the pet in more than one way.
    We have two GSD’s who my Son helps with, feeding etc but not cleaning of poop. Though he does know to come and tell me right away for me to clean up.

  14. Martina Pichova
    November 17, 2016 / 8:51 pm

    My son would probably like the pooping.

  15. Rachel Craig
    November 17, 2016 / 9:42 pm

    Love dogs, they are so loyal and quickly become part of the family.

  16. Kelly
    November 17, 2016 / 10:40 pm

    Allergy to dogs but love them so much so this would be the next best thing

  17. Nichola Harwood
    November 19, 2016 / 5:26 pm

    Oh my kids would love the pooping bit haha love that he can be trained

  18. Sophie Ade
    November 20, 2016 / 11:33 pm

    I think it is a great idea for showing children the responsibility of looking after a pet

  19. Kelly Hirst
    November 21, 2016 / 8:29 pm

    Such a cute pup, my niece would adore it!

  20. Victoria Prince
    November 25, 2016 / 12:05 pm

    I like his size and the “fur” he is made from 🙂

  21. Susan Smith
    November 26, 2016 / 8:47 pm

    Such a cute dog, and because it interacts makes it special

  22. Gill Mitchell
    November 26, 2016 / 9:57 pm

    I love how cute and fluffy he is! I’d love it for my 4 year old daughter.

  23. November 27, 2016 / 6:35 pm

    We have a dog called Jess a boxer, English bulldog cross. The kids constantly bug her wanting to play even when she doesn’t so think this toy would be great just to give the poor girl a break. I also laughed to myself when I read that it was called ‘Train Andy’. That’s my fiance’s name and he definitely needs house breaking too lol.

  24. Carly Belsey
    November 28, 2016 / 12:30 pm

    I love the fact you can feed him a little bone, that’s so cool and my daughter would love the fact he can poop it out haha 🙂

  25. rebecca austin
    November 29, 2016 / 11:55 am

    Wow what a lovely dog, great for the kids to play with and remote to control the dog. fantastic

  26. Jo Hutchinson
    December 2, 2016 / 1:23 am

    This is so adorable,

  27. Damian Thomas
    December 2, 2016 / 4:54 pm

    I love the fact this allows you to have a dog. My niece is allergic to dog her so this would be ideal

    Thanks

  28. Sheri Darby
    December 2, 2016 / 7:42 pm

    Such a great idea, my boys would love this

  29. Anthea Holloway
    December 3, 2016 / 6:51 pm

    I love this dog and I know that my little granddaughter would love him too. How lovely that you can feed him with a bone!

  30. Sylvia Paul
    December 4, 2016 / 10:10 pm

    Children would find it so comical to see him poo

  31. Sparklett21
    December 5, 2016 / 12:47 am

    What I love best is that it allows a child to have a pet, when their situation doesn’t allow for a real dog! My nephew would be so excited to finally have a puppy💕 Merry Christmas everyone🎄

  32. Joanne ONeill
    December 5, 2016 / 2:39 am

    I love that you can feed him and clean up after him like a real dog. Slightly more true to life than other versions

  33. Hayley Todd
    December 5, 2016 / 8:54 am

    This is such a lovely toy! I love that you can feed him, and that he poops! He also seems able to follow other commands too. My daughter would love him.

  34. Dawn Samples
    December 5, 2016 / 10:33 am

    This looks perfect for my son as he loves dogs. I like the fact he actually eats the bone x

  35. LoobyLee
    December 5, 2016 / 11:25 am

    Not only cute, but a great way for kids to learn some responsibility for having a pet

  36. Kim Styles
    December 5, 2016 / 1:23 pm

    It looks greatf for my niece- she is too young to care for a real dog yet although she is desperate to have one. this will give her a little experience ! I love the fact you can give it a bone!!

  37. John Jewett
    December 5, 2016 / 5:57 pm

    Big score on cuteness points

  38. Val Pownall
    December 5, 2016 / 6:06 pm

    We have a completely dog-crazy 3 yr old who would really enjoy the responsibility of teaching this little doggy things and the fact that it can poo would be top of her list of brilliant things about it. Every day on our walks to preschool she has to point out (in a very dramatic fashion!) various ‘deposits’ and complains like mad about it being where she walks. Not to mention dog wee! Which we have to jump over! 🙂

  39. Leeanne Clifford
    December 5, 2016 / 9:10 pm

    We really are dog people. We’ve an almost 2 year old chihuahua / jack Russell cross. He’s crazy but very loving.

  40. Fiona jk42
    December 5, 2016 / 9:40 pm

    My daughter and her husband have a pet cat, and although the cat is really good-natured, and puts up with quite a lot of attention from my toddler granddaughter, when the cat has had enough of being petted she walks away and goes outside. My granddaughter would love a “pet” that she can fuss with as much as she likes without the pet getting fed up!

  41. Pauline Black
    December 5, 2016 / 9:43 pm

    A huge dog fan we have a little jack Russell called flips!

  42. Beryl drake
    December 5, 2016 / 9:45 pm

    Its great that children learn what they need to do if they own a dog

  43. December 5, 2016 / 10:13 pm

    I love him! Erin loves dogs too but, like you, we rent and can’t have one 🙁 this looks like the next best thing! It may have to be a last minute addition to the Christmas list.

  44. Emma choonage
    December 5, 2016 / 11:19 pm

    I think these are brilliant. So realistic and handy for anyone that can’t have pets too

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.