Crazy cafe Game review and giveaway

image

Did you ever try to pull a table cloth from under a selection of plates and cups thinking you were a magician? (Just me?)

This game is based on that. It comes with a number of ‘crockery’ (is that the right word?) A spinner, tablecloth and the table is actually the bottom half of the box (which at first i thought was cool)

image

image

The instructions have a detailed how to play and also quick rules which I thought was definitely enough as the games pretty simple to play (although we were all adults so not sure for kids)

image

Pops is too young to play this game so when the in laws came round we thought it was the best time to get the game out and play.

image

We took turns spinning the spinner and loading up our dishes and when MM landed on PULL we were all pretty excited (were so cool) annnnnd….. They fell. No win. Mwahaha. We kept going and I got the first clean pull (there was only one plate on the table at the time but it totally still counts)

image

We decided to put the table/box on top of pops piano for a bit of height (by this point we were all very competitive and I was the only one with a point)

image

We kept going but was getting nowhere and notices the box had a dent in from delivery and think that was really effecting the pull and balance so just used the piano with table cloth on (I forgot to take pictures of that…too into winning!)

MM and I were 1-1 and because it had taken us so long decided on a sudden death…which…. I WON!

Sadly there was no trophy.

Overall I thought the game was quirky and fun and it’s a shame or box was dented (it may have just been that we were rubbish) but when we play again we will use a different service from the beginning.

Do you like the idea and look of the game? Tatic games have been nice enough to let me give one away!!

ENTER HERE
https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

Until the next post,
Are and Pops.

We were sent the game to review but all the opinions I’ve given have been my own!

56 Comments

  1. kim neville (@kimneville2)
    April 22, 2016 / 8:24 am

    My OH is very competitive. He doesn’t like it when our son beats him at memory game lol

    • April 22, 2016 / 8:35 am

      I’m sure that will be the same in our house when pops gets bigger! X

  2. Lynn heath
    April 22, 2016 / 8:25 am

    My youngest is super competitive, when we are at swimming she always wants to be the first across the pool and her bottom lip sticks out in a sulk if she’s not!!!!!

  3. sparrklie
    April 22, 2016 / 8:42 pm

    My hubby is the most competitive person in the house.

  4. Karl Borowy
    April 22, 2016 / 10:33 pm

    my young son hates losing

  5. Anthony Harrington
    April 23, 2016 / 9:52 pm

    Before children I was always very competitive, now I want the little ones to win

  6. Beky Austerberry
    April 24, 2016 / 6:24 pm

    My daughter

  7. Angela Paull
    April 26, 2016 / 6:27 pm

    Me! Though I am trying to be a gracious loser around my 4 year old (who seems to be remarkably lucky when we play the shopping list game)

  8. robyn297
    April 26, 2016 / 6:58 pm

    Has to be me!

  9. Sarah Haynes
    April 26, 2016 / 7:50 pm

    My 3 year old turns everything into a competition at the moment… Even climbing the stairs in front of me is greeted by “I win” when we get to the top

  10. kelly winley
    April 26, 2016 / 7:55 pm

    My daughter is so competitive.

  11. jamie millard
    April 26, 2016 / 10:20 pm

    would have to say it is me. not overly though.

  12. kimberley ryan
    April 27, 2016 / 10:33 am

    I am, although my six year old daughter is close to taking the title 😉

  13. Lindsey Jones
    April 27, 2016 / 10:42 am

    My son, he hates losing

  14. April 27, 2016 / 11:07 pm

    OK now I would so lose very quickly at this haha! What an awesome sounding game. x

  15. April 28, 2016 / 5:21 pm

    This looks and sounds like a great game, sounds perfect for the whole family 🙂 My chlldren would certainly love it! xx

  16. cheryl hadfield
    April 30, 2016 / 7:10 pm

    Has to be me, i’m very competitive

  17. Tracy Newton
    May 1, 2016 / 7:23 am

    Definately Daddy

  18. Ana De Jesus
    May 2, 2016 / 9:38 pm

    I don’t know why but this kind of reminds me of jenga haha! It looks like a fun game to play,

  19. Samantha walker
    May 4, 2016 / 6:42 pm

    I’d have to say me 🙈

  20. jules Eley
    May 6, 2016 / 9:27 pm

    My husband is the most competitive

  21. Jo Hutchinson
    May 9, 2016 / 2:49 pm

    My other half is the competitive one.

  22. Niki Clifton
    May 11, 2016 / 9:56 pm

    my eldest son is the most competitive

  23. Gillian Brewster
    May 16, 2016 / 12:16 am

    Both me and hubby super competitive, I always back down so hubby wins x

  24. Simone Kilshaw
    May 16, 2016 / 4:33 pm

    Its me, without a doubt. I do feel sorry for my partner …sometimes lol

  25. esme mccrubb
    May 16, 2016 / 6:07 pm

    my hubby 🙂

  26. Dale Dow
    May 16, 2016 / 9:09 pm

    I hate to admit it but me, I’m not even allowed to be the banker in Monopoly

    • May 16, 2016 / 9:19 pm

      Nobody likes me being banker either 🙁 apparently you can’t give yourself loans????

  27. Joanna Kasznicki
    May 16, 2016 / 11:38 pm

    My eldest son Jamie who is nearly 8 is the most competitive, he just loves to win

  28. ustwoplusyou
    May 16, 2016 / 11:58 pm

    it would probably be me. I like to win.. A LOT! haha

    • May 17, 2016 / 2:27 pm

      It’s okay, the first step is admitting it 🙈

  29. Emma h
    May 17, 2016 / 4:50 am

    My eldest son is the most competitive

  30. Holly Neale
    May 17, 2016 / 6:49 am

    My 8 year old son Rafael! Although im not far behind him…ha ha!

  31. Meena H
    May 17, 2016 / 8:12 am

    It used to be me, but my 3 year old is showing signs of being even worse!

  32. Jayne Kelsall
    May 17, 2016 / 9:06 am

    Oh definitely my son, he hates losing at anything.x

  33. May 17, 2016 / 9:19 am

    I’m definitely the most competitive person in our house. I will always give my all & am gutted if I don’t win, lol xx

  34. Iris Tilley
    May 17, 2016 / 10:32 am

    We could never play games with our youngest son So happy my granddaughter takes after me

  35. clairedavey51
    May 17, 2016 / 10:57 am

    haha me I think xx

  36. tracey baker
    May 17, 2016 / 12:18 pm

    Has to be me!!! xx

  37. Lisa Mauchline
    May 17, 2016 / 12:45 pm

    That would be me, If I lose and then win I then blame my husband of letting me win.

  38. John Myers
    May 17, 2016 / 12:45 pm

    Unfortunately its me who’s the most competitive. I hate losing

  39. Scott Fallon
    May 17, 2016 / 3:09 pm

    My dad is

  40. Michelle Pierce
    May 17, 2016 / 4:43 pm

    My 5 year old son is very competitive and always seems to win at everything.i think theres a bit of cheating going on

  41. May 17, 2016 / 5:45 pm

    My eldest daughter is the most competitive person in our house

  42. Oksana Fitzgerald
    May 17, 2016 / 6:21 pm

    Definately Daddy

  43. Steven Beasley
    May 17, 2016 / 6:42 pm

    Its gotta be my nephew Riley

  44. Lacey Langridge
    May 17, 2016 / 7:05 pm

    me im the most competitive

  45. Adeinne Tonner
    May 17, 2016 / 8:32 pm

    Has to be me although i can’t believe i’m admitting that

  46. Claire Ward
    May 17, 2016 / 9:49 pm

    Has to be me

  47. nicola james
    May 17, 2016 / 10:52 pm

    there is only me and my little girl,my son moved out and he wasnt.im not competitive at all and she is only 3 so yet to find out haha

  48. July 14, 2016 / 10:15 am

    It would be difficult to choose as me and my eldest son are both as competitive as each other. It’s amazing how alike we are. He would love this game

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.