Jewel Candle Review & GIVEAWAY

I absolutely love candles. I’m not one of those people who have candles out for show. I put them to good use – especially in the winter. I was so excited to do a Jewel Candle review. A scented candle with a surprise piece of jewellery inside – what could be better?

Jewel Candles have a number of scents to choose from (some seasonal too) and candles can contain rings, earrings and necklaces.

 

I chose a Fluffy Cotton, ring candle.

Unfortunately I have really fat fingers and sizes are sent at random so I don’t have much hope it’ll fit. I may be lucky and if not my mum will be very pleased.

 

I went for the Fluffy cotton scent because I wanted the candle for our bedroom, although in hindsight I probably should have gone for something more relaxing like Lavender ( to help me sleep).

The Fluffy Cotton candle smells fresh and a little bit powdery (if that makes sense) and really freshens the room even before being lit.

Each ring Jewel Candle is handmade from Eco friendly resources and contains a ring up to the value of £250. Guaranteed 925 sterling siver! These candles burn for up to 125 hours which means you don’t have to save them for special occasions (haha)

Want to know what we got from our candle?

Keep an eye on our Instagram and Facebook!

     

We have an amazing 15% off code for you to use Valentines20 (not only for Valentine’s- why not use it for Mother’s Day coming up!)

We also have one to win (of your choice – from in stock candles on website)

Enter the GLEAM HERE!

 

Until the next post,

Are and Pops.

We were sent our candle for the purpose of the review but all opinions are our own.

111 Comments

  1. Tracy Nixon
    February 18, 2017 / 10:57 am

    I’d choose the Fluffy Cotton (Pendant) Classic Edition candle thank you!

  2. February 18, 2017 / 11:41 am

    Oooo what a fab give away! Love me some candles! I’d choose fluffy cotton necklace

  3. Joanne Etchells
    February 18, 2017 / 8:29 pm

    Looks fab

  4. Jayne Townson
    February 18, 2017 / 9:33 pm

    These are a fantastic idea, such good fun. If I won, I would love the Rain Drops (Earrings) Classic Edition please.

  5. Sharon Freemantle
    February 19, 2017 / 2:29 pm

    I’d go for the Lavender candle

  6. Lisa Pope
    February 20, 2017 / 12:10 pm

    I think I’d go for the Winter Wonderland ( Ring ) Classic edition

  7. Tracy Hanley
    February 20, 2017 / 4:34 pm

    Blackberry Jam (Pendant)

  8. Sarah Rowland
    February 20, 2017 / 8:04 pm

    Toffee delight sounds perfect

  9. laura banks
    February 21, 2017 / 9:21 pm

    love the Cookies & Cream (Bracelet) Classic Edition

  10. Jennifer Haden
    February 22, 2017 / 8:31 am

    If I was lucky enough to win, I’d love the Blueberry pancakes candle x

  11. Alica
    February 23, 2017 / 12:14 am

    I would love the Sweet Angel (Ring) 🙂 Great giveaway! x

  12. Solange
    February 23, 2017 / 1:17 am

    I would choose Blackberry Jam (Pendant).

  13. Jordan Jarmain
    February 23, 2017 / 6:08 pm

    Lilac and jasmine sounds very relaxing x

  14. Harline parkin
    February 25, 2017 / 2:12 pm

    I love the smell of toffee so I’d go for toffee delight always reminds me of my mother that smell when she use to make us toffee for bonfire night

  15. kim jackson
    February 25, 2017 / 2:17 pm

    I would go for the jam pendant 😀 wonderful prize thanks so much

  16. kim wallace
    February 25, 2017 / 2:49 pm

    Roasted coffee would be my choice

  17. Laura Pritchard
    February 25, 2017 / 3:02 pm

    I’d love the Blackberry Jam (Pendant) Classic Edition

  18. Kim M
    February 25, 2017 / 3:30 pm

    Would love to try the Marshmallow Fondue x

  19. Naomi Williams
    February 25, 2017 / 5:07 pm

    I would LOVE the toffee delight as the smell of toffee is just delightful ❤

  20. iain maciver
    February 25, 2017 / 7:27 pm

    toffee delight

  21. Katie
    February 25, 2017 / 9:55 pm

    Monoi de Tahiti (bracelet)

    I like the rings but my fingers are the opposite – they’re tiny!

  22. Virginia C.
    February 25, 2017 / 11:43 pm

    I would chose the Gingerbread (Pendant) Classic Edition

  23. A S,Edinburgh
    February 26, 2017 / 12:05 am

    I’d choose either the Snowflakes (Ring) Classic Edition or the True Love (Ring) Classic Edition.

  24. kelly wheelhouse
    February 26, 2017 / 9:42 am

    I’d choose True Love (Ring) Classic Edition 🙂

  25. Claire Woods
    February 26, 2017 / 9:48 am

    the Fluffy Cotton (Pendant) Classic Edition candle

  26. Fay
    February 26, 2017 / 2:21 pm

    The Mousse au Chocolat (Earrings) Classic Edition looks fabulous!!

  27. Sarah Mcvicar
    February 26, 2017 / 2:40 pm

    I’d choose the winter wonderland ring xx

  28. jo liddement
    February 26, 2017 / 2:50 pm

    The Amaretto Waffle sounds lovely

  29. Caroline Hunter
    February 26, 2017 / 2:52 pm

    I like the look of the Rain Drops Earrings candle 🙂

  30. Michaela Hannah
    February 26, 2017 / 3:39 pm

    These look fab!! i’d choose the cookies and cream bracelet x

  31. Fiona Rennie
    February 26, 2017 / 3:53 pm

    I think I would choose the Candy Floss (Ring) Classic Edition

  32. Sheena Batey
    February 26, 2017 / 4:52 pm

    I would choose the lavender candle because it will be calming and I would be overexcited if I won

  33. TRACY JAMES
    February 26, 2017 / 5:29 pm

    How adorable are these candles! id choose the cookies and cream ring one.x

  34. Anthony Harrington
    February 26, 2017 / 5:45 pm

    I would pick the Monoi de Tahiti (Bracelet) Classic Edition

  35. ADEINNE TONNER
    February 27, 2017 / 4:25 pm

    The candle i would pick would be the happy summer candle with ring classic edition

  36. Rachael Ashmore
    February 27, 2017 / 6:57 pm

    Lilac and jasmine 💑

  37. Jo Glasspool
    February 27, 2017 / 11:39 pm

    The toffee delight sounds lovely.

  38. Cheryl Price
    February 28, 2017 / 12:46 pm

    Hello, and many thanks for running. I would choose the winter wonderland candle.

  39. Gemma Massey
    February 28, 2017 / 11:42 pm

    I love the gingerbread classic pendant

  40. christine szlobodnik
    March 1, 2017 / 6:13 am

    I’d love; Toffee Delight [bracelet] please <3

    Thanks for the chance xo

  41. Jane Allen
    March 1, 2017 / 6:41 am

    I would choose the Monoi de Tahiti. Fingers crossed!

  42. Emma Walton
    March 1, 2017 / 9:26 am

    I would go for the classic edition cookies and cream bracelet candle – this is a great giveaway, thank you.

  43. Alina szypillo
    March 1, 2017 / 11:39 pm

    So many amazing choices. I think I would choose the gingerbread one

  44. Ruth Harwood
    March 2, 2017 / 12:40 pm

    The Monoi de Tahiti looks fab!

  45. amy
    March 4, 2017 / 12:40 pm

    the candy floss pendant one sounds lovely x

  46. claire griffiths
    March 4, 2017 / 5:31 pm

    the blackberry jam pendant

  47. Louise Smith
    March 4, 2017 / 9:01 pm

    Fluffy Cotton Classic Edition Candle (Pendant)

  48. Andi Gurney
    March 4, 2017 / 9:26 pm

    Winter Wonderland ( Ring ) Classic edition sounds lovely

  49. Angela Boucher
    March 4, 2017 / 9:56 pm

    I’d choose blackberry jam, sounds gorgeous.

  50. rebecca
    March 4, 2017 / 10:18 pm

    I’d love the candyfloss ring candle! such a great idea hadn’t heard of them until now!

  51. Carina
    March 4, 2017 / 10:42 pm

    Swarovski Jewel would be fab

  52. Andrew Hindley
    March 5, 2017 / 11:54 am

    Lavender candle

  53. Tracy Newton
    March 5, 2017 / 12:38 pm

    The cookie and cream bracelet candle sounds wonderful

  54. Susan Smith
    March 5, 2017 / 2:07 pm

    I would love the Fluffy Cotton (Pendant) Classic Edition

  55. Mari Sutherland
    March 5, 2017 / 3:00 pm

    The Sweetheart Candle looks really cute!

  56. Mary Lucking
    March 5, 2017 / 3:09 pm

    I like the sound of lilac and jasmine

  57. Alison
    March 5, 2017 / 8:18 pm

    I would choose the cuddle candle

  58. Mel Turner
    March 5, 2017 / 8:35 pm

    Candy floss

  59. Carole E
    March 5, 2017 / 9:14 pm

    I would love the Iced Blossom (bracelet)

  60. Iris W
    March 6, 2017 / 8:04 am

    They look great I would choose the fluffy cotton

  61. Helen Tovell
    March 6, 2017 / 10:03 am

    Candy Floss (Pendant) Classic Edition

  62. Iris Tilley
    March 6, 2017 / 10:05 am

    My daughter would love the Toffee Delight

  63. Michaela Smith
    March 6, 2017 / 4:37 pm

    I would choose the Blackberry jam candle 🙂

  64. Katie Skeoch
    March 7, 2017 / 12:51 pm

    The toffee delight sounds delicious!

  65. Alison McClean
    March 7, 2017 / 8:47 pm

    I would love the lilac and jasmine, two of my favourite scents

  66. Jo Hutchinson
    March 8, 2017 / 1:01 am

    the Winter Wonderland ( Ring ) Classic edition

  67. katrina walsh
    March 8, 2017 / 12:47 pm

    Oh the blackberry jam pendant

  68. janine atkin
    March 8, 2017 / 8:28 pm

    id go for the Winter Wonderland Classic edition

  69. MANDY DOHERTY
    March 9, 2017 / 10:11 am

    I’d choose the Happy Birthday (Pendant) Classic Edition

  70. Deborah Clarke
    March 11, 2017 / 12:02 am

    Blackberry Jam sounds amazing. Fab giveaway. Would love to be your lucky winner. Fingers crossed x

  71. Louise Crocker
    March 11, 2017 / 5:01 am

    I’d go for the lavender candle to help me relax and unwind before bed

  72. Katy Malkin
    March 11, 2017 / 5:08 pm

    I love the happy summet pendant. Nice and bright and happy!

  73. Derek Wilson
    March 11, 2017 / 5:26 pm

    I’d go for the lavender – such a classic scent and great for late evenings when you’re winding down. x

  74. Danni Cresswell
    March 12, 2017 / 9:24 pm

    I’d pick toffee delight xx

  75. Rebecca Browne
    March 17, 2017 / 4:57 am

    I’d be happy with any one 🙂 ,I love,love,love candles x

  76. dawn f
    March 18, 2017 / 7:35 am

    i like the sound of iced blossom, bracelets sound like a good option for me as I have chubby fingers 🙂

  77. Kim Draper
    March 19, 2017 / 10:19 pm

    How lovely. Candy floss ring candle sounds great!

  78. Victoria Prince
    March 22, 2017 / 9:49 am

    I think I’d choose the Gingerbread (Pendant) Classic Edition please 🙂

  79. Kim Neville
    March 22, 2017 / 1:03 pm

    I would like the classic edition cookies and cream bracelet candle

  80. Paula T
    March 22, 2017 / 9:42 pm

    Toffee sounds fab x

  81. Christine Lockley
    March 23, 2017 / 12:14 am

    I’d love the “Monoi de Tahiti” with ring

  82. kimberley ryan
    March 23, 2017 / 1:45 pm

    Love the sound of the Cookies & Cream (Bracelet) Classic Edition

  83. sheri Darby
    March 26, 2017 / 9:47 pm

    Cookies & Cream (Bracelet) Classic Edition Please

  84. maria dhillon
    March 27, 2017 / 12:37 am

    monoi de tahiti

  85. Rebecca Taylor
    March 27, 2017 / 3:12 pm

    Iced Blossom bracelet sounds fantastic – great giveaway

  86. Christine Caple
    March 28, 2017 / 9:44 am

    I like the sound of the Happy Summer (Pendant) Classic Edition candle

  87. Lisa Wilkinson
    March 28, 2017 / 9:44 am

    I’d choose the Lilac & Jasmine

  88. Alison G Ellis
    March 28, 2017 / 10:06 pm

    I would go for lavender as I love it

  89. Susan B
    March 29, 2017 / 6:05 am

    The Fluffy Cotton does it for me. Lovely.

  90. Katie
    March 29, 2017 / 2:07 pm

    The lavender

  91. Gemma Cook
    March 29, 2017 / 4:26 pm

    Toffee delight sounds lovely x

  92. Rebecca roberts
    March 30, 2017 / 8:52 am

    Fluffy cotton for me please love this x

  93. Michelle Wild
    March 30, 2017 / 9:56 am

    What a fabulous idea I’d choose the fluffy cotton ring one.

  94. Emma Kiff
    March 30, 2017 / 10:40 am

    I like the sound of iced blossom so would love to win this

  95. Stevie
    March 30, 2017 / 1:43 pm

    I think toffee delight sounds lovely.

  96. Jade Rogers
    March 30, 2017 / 2:53 pm

    They’re all so beautiful! I’m a candle nut … <3 x

  97. Natalie Baskerville
    March 30, 2017 / 5:59 pm

    I would choose blueberry pancakes (earrings) it sounds lovely. Thanks for the chance.

  98. Kate Davies
    March 30, 2017 / 8:56 pm

    I’d choose the gingerbread pendant candle.

  99. Rich Tyler
    March 30, 2017 / 9:40 pm

    Fluffy Cotton

  100. Adrian Bold
    March 30, 2017 / 9:50 pm

    The Fluffy Cotton does it for me. Sounds lovely.

  101. Carly Belsey
    March 31, 2017 / 4:48 am

    I would choose the cookies and cream (Bracelet) classic edition. What a fab idea these are for gifts

  102. Diana
    March 31, 2017 / 12:37 pm

    Fluffy Cotton (Pendant) Classic Edition 🙂

  103. Lauren Boyle
    March 31, 2017 / 1:02 pm

    Fluffy cotton sounds nice !

  104. Sandy L Ralph
    March 31, 2017 / 4:31 pm

    im a soppy romantic s i would choose the True Love (Pendant) Classic Edition

  105. Kayleigh Robinson
    March 31, 2017 / 6:03 pm

    The candy floss one with a ring ❤ I’d love it for my mum for her birthday ❤

  106. Heather Morrison
    March 31, 2017 / 6:22 pm

    I’d definitely choose roasted coffee. That’s my favourite smell by far!!

  107. Sylvia Paul
    March 31, 2017 / 6:42 pm

    The Toffee Delight sounds lovely

  108. Sylvia Paul
    March 31, 2017 / 6:42 pm

    The Toffee Delight sounds lovely

  109. Lia Burns
    March 31, 2017 / 9:44 pm

    I’d choose the cookies and cream

  110. gemma hendry
    April 1, 2017 / 9:19 am

    marshmallow fondue sounds truly scrumptious

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.